7 posts / 0 new
Last post
latifhorst
latifhorst's picture
Speed Drop of 75% (100mb down to 25mb)

Hey folks hoping you can help.

I just flashed my new 8500 with

DD-WRTv3.0-r30020M _06_26_16

My stock firmware gives me a speed of 102mbs and when i flash with DD-WRTv3.0-r30020M the speed drops to just 24mbs

this is with a wired connection not wireless..

To ensure this was the issue correct I went back and forth between the stock and WRT builds a few times and it is for sure the WRT build causing the speed drop

any thoughts guidance thanks

blakehh
blakehh's picture
That happened to me too....

That happened to me too.... Lemme first admit I am a total noob as this is my first DD-WRT firmware experience and I donno how many times in the last few days I've downloaded the stock bin from Nethear and almost gave up convincing myself it wasn't worth it. Well it is worth it. Every time enter the configuration ui I find a new feature that I can't live without and I usually find something stupid I've done settings wise and fix it.... But I finally digress....